Important Dates to Remember

Categories: News

Sunday, October 15
Sunday School at 10:30 a.m.
Annual Meeting at 11:45 a.m.
ANNUAL MEETING WARRANT
The business of the meeting will be:
…To elect a moderator for the coming year.
…To hear and act upon reports of the treasurer,
the minister, and several committees of the church.
…To elect a treasurer and a clerk for the coming year.
…To elect two members of the Standing Committee
for three years.
…To discuss and approve the budget for the coming year.*
…To transact such other business as may properly come before the meeting. There will be a short meeting of the new Standing Committee at the end of the Annual Meeting.
A light luncheon buffet will be served instead of coffee hour.
All members of the church are cordially invited to attend.
Kindly rsvp by October 8, 2017 to Lisa Piel (26suffolk@gmail.com)
*Those wishing to view the budget may do so by contacting Lisa Piel (26suffolk@gmail.com). Those wishing to view and/or print the bylaws may do so by visiting the Church History page on our website.
(www.firstchurchchestnuthill.org)

Sunday, October 22 at 11:45 a.m.
A Common Read – The Road to Character

Sunday, October 29 at 10:30 a.m.
Special Service

Sunday, November 5 at 10:30 a.m.
Special Service – All Souls Communion

Sunday, November 12 at 10:30 a.m.
Sunday School

Sunday, November 19
Special Service at 10:30 a.m.
Strategic Planning Discussion at 11:45 a.m.

Tuesday, November 21 from 8:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
98th Annual Thanksgiving Fair

Thursday, November 23 at 10:00 a.m.
We visit our friends at the Church of the Redeemer
to join them in worship and Thanksgiving.

Sunday, December 3 at 10:30 a.m.
Strategic Planning Discussion at 11:45 a.m.

Sunday, December 10
Sunday School and Pageant Rehearsal at 10:30 a.m.
Intergenerational Pizza and Holiday Decoration
Party in the Parish Hall at 11:45 a.m.

Wednesday, December 13 at 6:00 p.m.
Christmas Taizé /Communion Service

Sunday, December 17
Christmas Pageant Dress Rehearsal at 9:00 a.m.
Christmas Pageant at 10:30 a.m.

Sunday, December 24 at 4:30 p.m.
Christmas Eve Service
(There will be no morning services on 12/24 or 12/25.)

Sunday, December 31 at 10:30 a.m.
Carol Sing Service

Author: Lisa Piel

Leave a Reply